Piligrim-Demo

teaser_cover_grow-01

Public association «Piligrim-Demo» was established in 2003 as a result of the free will of citizen for the protection and realization of social, economic, creative, age and other interests and rights of inhabitants from ATU Gagauzia of the Republic of Moldova.

PA «Piligrim-Demo» is an independent, nonprofit, nonpolitical organization whose mission is – promoting democratic values and human rights in the Autonomous Territorial Unit (ATU) Gagauzia: through supporting the effective participation of citizens, monitoring the authorities activities and the provision of expertise.

The main activities of the Pilgrim-Demo

Activities of the Pilgrim-Demo cover following areas:

  • Studying the issues of autonomy and regionalism;
  • Monitoring of the elections and the reform of the electoral system in Gagauzia;
  • Human rights and civic education.

Activities of the Pilgrim-Demo

The elections monitoring

Pilgrim-Demo is the only organization monitoring the regional elections in Gagauzia. Within the framework of its efforts to monitor the elections Pilgrim-Demo is observing various aspects and stages of Bashkan Elections and Elections to the People’s Assembly of Gagauzia, namely the work of election authorities administration; registration of candidates; voters registration and compilation of the voters’ lists; campaign activities of candidates; cmpaign finance; the voting procedures; tabulation of the election results; electoral disputes; and validation of election results.

Research activities

Pilgrim-Demo, with the participation of high level experts from various fields conducts research in the field of autonomy by studying the international experience and the problems associated with the implementation of the special legal status of Gagauz Yeri. Research in this area realized by the Pilgrim-Demo compensates the lack of expertise in the Republic of Moldova and ATU Gagauzia in the functioning of territorial autonomies within the unitary states.

Advocacy activity

The advocasy activity of the Pilgrim-Demo is aimed to improving the regulatory and legal framework of ATU Gagauzia and the Republic of Moldova in the fields, which are the part of the strategic direction of the Pilgrim-Demo activities, namely elections and the special legal status of Gagauz Yeri. As a result of the advocacy efforts of the PilgrimDemo there was improved the electoral legislation of ATU Gagauzia and presented a range of recommendations to the authorities of Gagauzia and the Republic of Moldova.

Access to the information

Pilgrim-Demo promotes access to information and transparency of the decision-making process in Gagauzia. Pilgrim-Demo efforts in this area include: monitoring of the way the authorities of Gagauzia carry out their obligations to ensure access to information and transparency of decision-making; as well as strategic litigation in this area.

Civic education

Pilgrim-Demo activities in this area focused on the development of civic and political leadership among the youth. Since 2007 Pilgrim-Demo is actively promoting the Karl Popper debate format in pre-university educational institutions of Gagauzia and involve young people in discussions on important issues of the autonomy.

Piligrim-Demo

21208303_10209567870782473_1874143277_n


Общественное объединение «Пилигрим-Демо»
, было создано в 2003 году, как результат свободного волеизъявления граждан для защиты и реализации социальных, экономических, творческих, возрастных и других интересов и прав жителей АТО Гагаузия Республики Молдова.

ОО «Пилигрим-Демо», является, независимой, некоммерческой, не политической организацией, миссия которой заключается в — Продвижении демократических ценностей и прав человека в АТО Гагаузия: через поддержку эффективного участия граждан, мониторинг деятельности органов власти и предоставление экспертизы.

Основные направления деятельности Пилигрим-Демо.

Деятельность Пилигрим-Демо включает следующие направления:

  • Изучение вопросов автономизма и регионализма.
  • Мониторинг выборов и реформа избирательных систем в АТО Гагаузия.
  • Права человека и гражданское обучение.

Мероприятия Пилигрим-Демо

Мониторинг выборов

Пилигрим-Демо является единственной организацией занимающейся мониторингом региональных выборов в Гагаузии. В рамках своих усилий по мониторингу за выборами Пилигрим-Демо наблюдает за различными аспектами и этапами выборов Башкана и в Народное Собрание Гагаузии, а именно: деятельность избирательных органов в избирательный период; регистрация кандидатов; регитсриация избирателей и составление избирательных списков; агитационная детяльность конкурентов на выборах; финансирование избирательных кампаний конкурентов на выборах; ход голосования; подведение итогов выборов; разрешение избирательных споров.

Исследовательская деятельность

Пилигрим-Демо при участии экспертов из различных областей проводит исследование в области автономизма, изучая международный опыт и проблемы связанные с реализацией особого правового статуса Гагауз-Ери. Исследования ПилигриДемо в этой области компенсируют недостаток экспертизы в Республике Молдова и в АТО Гагаузия в области функционирования территориальных автономий в рамках унитарных государств. Адвокационная деятельность

Адвокационная деятельность

Пилигрим-Демо направлена на улучшение нормативной и законодательной базы АТО Гагаузия и Республики Молдова в областях, которые является частью стратегических направлений деятельности Пилигрим-Демо, а именно: выборы и особый правовой статус АТО Гагаузия. В результате адвокационных усилий Пилигрим-Демо были внесены изменения в избирательное законодательство АТО Гагаузия и представлен ряд рекомендаций властям АТО гагаузия и Республики Молдова.

Доступ к информации

Пилигрим-Демо продвигает доступ к информации и прозрачность процесса принятия решений в АТО Гагаузия. Усилия Пилигрим-Демо в этой области включают: мониторинг за тем, как органы власти АТО Гагаузия выполняют свои обязательства по обеспечению доступа к информации и прозрачности принятия решений; а также стратегические судебные разбирательства в этой области.

Гражданское обучение

Деятельность Пилигрим-Демо в этой области нацелена на развитие гражданского и политического лидерства среди молодёжи. Начиная с 2007 г. Пилигрим-Демо активно продвигает дебаты формата Карла Поппера в до-университетских образовательных учреждения АТО Гагаузия и вовлекает молодых людей в обсуждение важных проблем автономии.